Axel 0-3 months old

It has been a long time since I last updated my blog. I have been really busy with the two kids that I hardly find any time to blog.

This was me when Axel was still in my womb. This was taken a day before we induced him to be delivered. I shall share in another post why we had decided to induce him and his birth story.

This was taken when he was fresh out from oven (my womb). Wasn’t he amazing? 😁

We didn’t stay long in the hospital because the hospital stay package for normal delivery is 2D1N. We checked in on 27th December, and checked out on 29th December. This was the first day that Axel was back home with us on 29th December. Home Sweet Home, Axel!

This was his first smile! Taken on 30th December.

We signed up a newborn photo shoot package with Yikeshu before he was born. We had his newborn photo shoot taken on 4th Jan, exactly one week after his birth. This is one of my favourite photos from the photo shoot. My two precious gifts from the Almighty God!

A gift exchange from jie jie to di di, and di di to jie jie. I hope both of you will love each other very much, and have each other’s back forever!

Smiling at me after latching. First and second month weren’t easy for us. The confinement nanny didn’t have a good time with Axel as he kept making grunting noises throughout the night. After she left, when I took over from the second month onwards, things didn’t get any better. He was still making grunting noises throughout the night. One consolation was he is pretty much like a clockwork. He would sleep by 8.30 pm and only started making noises at around 1 am, 3 am, and 5 am. I remember for the whole of that month, I didn’t get to sleep well in the night. He could also poo 💩 3-4 times in the night.

A photo shoot by Sprityuri Photography that we took at our home 🏠 on his full month.

Axel’s first Lunar New Year. He was so happy when he received his red packets 🧧.

We attended Axel’s 100th Colourful Days & Beyond Bash, organised by a group of mummy volunteers from the Dec EDD group chat.

We won the lucky draw 37th prize and that included a play mat, and a packet of wet wipes. So worth it, right?

I found these milestone cards from OCBC in the hospital goodie bag when I was unpacking the bag. Only unpacked it after 3 months. Hence, I couldn’t take any photo with Axel and the milestone cards for first month and second month.

As I had mentioned earlier, Axel is like a clockwork. Basically, he naps 3 times a day and each nap is about 2 hours. His bedtime is at about 7.30 pm. He is able to fall asleep on his own. He used to sleep for about 5 hours for a stretch in the night. Now he sleeps even a longer stretch for the night, about 8 hours.

Leave a comment